Poetry Schmoetry And Chapter 6 of "Skeleton Key" Blogvel

Hello Monday!

First order of business we have today: the Round Robin Blogvel (blog novel) Skeleton Key Chapter 6 by the infamous Jenny Phresh of The Party Pony is up! If you want to follow the progress of this blogvel making its rounds among notable bloggers (who were crazy enough to sign up, and amazing enough to make it work), go to the Table of Contents to read the previous chapters.

Up next is the Poetry Schmoetry Blogfest hosted by the beautiful Shelly Brown of Writing with Shelly. All I’m supposed to do is post a poem of my own making, though Shelly is flexible as to what constitutes a poem (no poem snubbing here!). So if your inner poet is dying to come out, join the fun! There are also fabulous prizes and whatnot.

Here is my offering for the blogfest. Disclaimer: I’m not a poet. But I try anyway. 😉

Hello is not enough.
A heart unwoven,
its stitches torn asunder.
Tiny daggers driven into its core.
Unheard weeping,
Quiet sighing,
secrets folding in,
tucked out of sight.
Hello is not enough.
By Kr. B.
Check out the other participants by clicking on the picture. Enjoy and have a great day, my lovely peeps!
41 thoughts on “Poetry Schmoetry And Chapter 6 of "Skeleton Key" Blogvel

  1. Is it horrible that I followed that link to the blogfest, read the whole (long) post, typed my name and web address in the form, and said, "Nah." I'm so bad at poetry. You are much better than I, dear Cherie. As Anita said, you ARE a poet. 😀

  2. Thank you so much for your support and super nice comments, friends! You have no idea how much they mean to me. Let's just say you guys have made my day today. :)THANK YOU. xoxoxo

  3. I suppose there's no point in tagging you in my meme since you've already seen it 😉 BUT, I do want to say that your poem is beautiful and powerful. And I hope you end up using some of your poetry in your books.

  4. I agree with the other comments – you are most definitely a poet! The language you used was evocative and beautiful… nicely done 🙂

  5. That is a powerful poem! I love how you and others are saying they aren't poets and you are creating magnificent poetry! Well done!

  6. So powerful! I love the echo of the first line at the end again. Thanks for sharing it! I'm sorry I didn't get to your blog last week during Shelly's blog fest – I had a crazy week. But I'm go glad I got here now!

Comments make the world go round!

