G is for Giveaway!

Since Ms. Welti, author of The Founders’ Code was kind enough to send me a signed copy of her book, I’m giving away my copy (the one I purchased from Amazon) to one lucky winner. Sorry it’s not signed, but you can’t have my signed copy, which is addressed to my daughter, by the way. She’s turning into a voracious reader, and one day hopes to be an author/illustrator herself. Yeah, it’s in the genes, man! You can imagine her shock and surprise when she got the signed copy of Ms. Welti’s book in the mail–with her name on it! Thanks, T.S.! You have no idea how happy you made her. 😉

This is the copy I’m giving away.
Please ignore my alien-looking-sausage-thumb. Pregnancy swelling, ya know.

So! What to do, what to do… (rubs hands together)

I usually hate having to go through hoops and loops for book giveaways. Books are meant to be shared and read. I don’t want to have to eat fire, or make you guys eat fire, just to enjoy a book. Which means, the rules are easy:

  1. Leave a comment.
  2. U.S. and Canada only.
  3. Feel free to spread the word, but it’s not a requirement. (My twitter handle is @writercherie, just in case you decide to tweet this.)
  4. That’s it.
  5. Contest ends one week from now (that’ll be on April 14th, Saturday)
  6. Goodluck!
16 thoughts on “G is for Giveaway!

Comments make the world go round!

